+ Reply to Thread + Post New Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: 2x4.ru - Malicious website diecutgroup.cn

  1. #1
    Noobie
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    45
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default 2x4.ru - Malicious website diecutgroup.cn

    Hey guys,

    I was just looking at 2x4.ru for some hosting, and when I loaded up the index page my antivirus went off and said it blocked malicious website diecutgroup.cn ... I reloaded the index page again and again just to check, and each time the same message came up. Since trophaeum is linking to it, WTF? Any explanation?

    I wanted to go and get hosting with these guys but now I am quite hesitant...

  2. Shorten URL    SEO Services    Buy Xrumer

    Sponsored Links

  3. #2
    Noobie
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    29
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    2x4.ru is bulletproof hosting. lot of malware websites hosted on 2x4.ru.

  4. #3
    Noobie
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    45
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    I know that, but I am talking about loading up their mainpage as a visitor. Why the hell would they put malicious stuff to potential customers...? I wanted to know what trophaeum has to say about this since he promotes it in his sig.

  5. #4
    Noobie
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    437
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    that has nothing to do with malicious code being loaded from their website. If that is indeed what is happening.

  6. #5
    Noobie
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    664
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Default

    Contact tropheaum via PM. He is usually very good at promptly answering PM's

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts